Parent Partnership

Membership of the Parent Partnership, formerly known as the Parent Council, is open to all parents and carers of children attending Rosewell Primary School.

The Parent Partnership meet once a term and the committee are appointed annually at the AGM.

The current committee are:

Rachel Reidpath – Chairperson

Kristen Hunter – Treasurer

Stephanie Dias and Anna Davidson – Secretary

Members of the committee can be contacted through the Rosewell Primary School Parent Partnership Facebook page.  Meeting dates and copies of minutes can also be found there.

The objectives of the Parent Partnership are:

  • To identify and represent the views of all parents/carers and guardians on the education provided by the school and other matters affecting the education and welfare of the pupils
  • To work in partnership with the school to create a welcoming school which is inclusive for all pupils/parents/carers and guardians
  • To promote partnership between the school, its pupils, all parents/carers and guardians and the wider Rosewell community
  • To develop and engage in activities which support the education and welfare of pupils